Wyld Woman Goes Bush

A radical life changing personal development story of how a woman walks away from her 'norm' travelling the Australian outback, meeting with Australian Aboriginals, then venturing into Tibetan Buddism….. and then realising the ancient wisdom to expanding consciousness has always been within.

3 Hour Trance Meditation Walk

Once upon a time in a land far away (Canada) I was married to my high school sweetheart. We were friends, but not deeply as I later discovered. It was one of those connections that happened, but not in full consciousness. He was a nice guy anyways.

One day the INNER VOICE compelled me to go for a walk through town. I had this overwhelming feeling to go for a walk and so ventured outside and my feet did the walking. It felt as though they were moving by themselves as my brain went into a trance state. A walking meditation.

It wasn’t words I heard in my head. I wasn’t thinking with my brain the usual way. It was a feeling… a knowing. Hard to explain what was happening in my beingness then. The easiest way for me to explain this strange state is through my recent learnings in Astral Travel. People have the ability, which is something that can be learned, to leave their physical body and experience life in the Astral Body. They continue to think – but without their brain. They continue to breathe – but it’s not necessary. They can eat – but they don’t need to.

So, the best I can describe it – is that. I was in a different state of consciousness as my feet walked through town on streets I’ve never been before. My usual thinking brain was in a foggy state of deep relaxation, and I received messages from the INNER SELF or INNER VOICE. I did have a thought “how will I find my way back home”, but that thought was quickly thwarted with feelings of safety and knowing.

The INNER VOICE talked and talked – or rather it felt more like a lecture or a command. It was not in words like our usually thinking minds, but I understood it in words and feelings. As if someone from another culture spoke to you in their language, say Indian, and you could hear them but needed to translate it into words you’re familiar with, English. I felt the INNER VOICE talk and some words came through for my mind to realise… with the added feeling that it HAD TO BE this way. It was being rather pushy.

Weird.

I was told to leave my husband because I had other things to do in the world.

WHAT? I asked.

The INNER VOICE continued and all I got was a knowing that it was right. I just knew this was the right thing to do.

And so, after a three hour trance walk around town I returned to my home with the decision to leave… after a few months I did that.

A few months later I receive a letter from my husband thanking me for being couragous and making the decision because we had gone on different paths and were living separate lives anyways – we just didn’t realise it.

Huh. Clever INNER VOICE.

A year later he found a lovely woman and they had two beautiful children.

Whereas I moved to Australia, raised a beautiful daughter and am being constantly pulled towards a path of spiritual enlightenment that makes my heart filled with joy.

Funny things. Those trance states. Filled with knowledge and wisdom they are.

I had another lengthy trance state a couple of years later… after sleeping in a TeePee… but that’s a story for another blog. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 3, 2017 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , .
