Wyld Woman Goes Bush

A radical life changing story of how a woman walks away from her 'norm' seeking ancient knowledge first from the Aboriginal Australians and then finding her path being steered towards Tibetan Buddhism.

Cave in the Snow… a New Chapter

Yesterday I realised that my journey continues.

It has twisted and turned into a New Chapter for my blog.

The overall aim has maintained intact – which is to deepen my spiritual practice.

However, instead of seeking the ancient knowledge from Aboriginal Australians (they’ve lost this) I’ve been finding myself looking in the Tibetan culture.

You see, I crave to sit in the bush and meditate. All the great Gurus who’ve reached Self Realisation or Spiritual Enlightenment sat in the bush. That’s what I want – so that seems to be where I need to go.

So, what’s the next step?

I GOOGLED.

Yes, Google has all the wisdom and knowledge needed in the mundane world. And sure enough I found that there are Tibetan Communities who sit in the bush in a cabin or a cave to meditate.

WOW. I had no idea.

So I applied to do a 6 month meditation retreat and I’m waiting to hear if they have room for me for that entire time. I’ve chosen 6 months because, taking all the information I’ve gathered and books I’ve read, I’ve concluded that seems to be the amount of time necessary to perform a “Self-Initiation”. So, I’ll start there.

And then, after telling my plans to meditate in the bush, a dear friend suggested that I read CAVE IN THE SNOW. “You just HAVE to read this before you go,” she exclaimed.cave in the snow

Synchronicities fell into place and a lovely woman at the second hand book store had a copy I could borrow. Yes, BORROW from her personal collection. Neat, huh.

This book is about a Western woman’s quest for enlightenment and it discusses past lives, reincarnation, what it feels like to meet your true Guru and how she prepared her cave to sit for years in solitude. Absolutely fascinating.

Funnily enough some of the things she craved and thought about are similar to my deep urge and inner knowings.

Yah, it resonated with me.

Anyways, long story short.

A NEW CHAPTER begins as I prepare to find a place to meditate for months in the bush.

I wonder what amazing Siddhis I’ll develop! Exciting!

😉

 

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 13, 2017 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , .
