Wyld Woman Goes Bush

A radical life changing personal development story of how a woman walks away from her 'norm' travelling the Australian outback, meeting with Australian Aboriginals, then venturing into Tibetan Buddism….. and then realising the ancient wisdom to expanding consciousness has always been within.

Would you ask Spirit or the Elders of the land?

Someone at the festival said to me, “Spirit tells me if it’s okay to use clapsticks on sacred tribal land.” Fair coloured skinned hippies were using clapsticks too.

I was told that clapsticks have special magical power and are used only during ceremonies. Every mob and area has different reasons for using clapsticks, but I can tell you that I’ve never seen one Indigenous man or woman randomly playing clapsticks in the street.

It seems they have a deeper meaning then most folks know.

During the whole weekend, with all them mob at the festival – all those different Indigenous tribes from different areas – not ONE person was using clapsticks outside of the the dances. They were only using them during their performances.

Once I noticed that, I decided to ask an Elder.

Although asking your Spirit Guides for advice may work in some situations, I have found that many times people have difficulty discerning whether it is indeed their Spirit Guides or someone/something else speaking to them. Even I hear different advice and ideas popping into my mind and before responding to it I need to sit with it for awhile to identify where it’s coming from.

Did you know that some people have the power to plant an idea in your mind? And you wouldn’t know it happened. But would find yourself thinking in their favour.

That’s why I always ask an Elder. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 8, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
