Wyld Woman Goes Bush

A radical life changing story of how a woman walks away from her 'norm' seeking ancient knowledge first from the Aboriginal Australians and then finding her path being steered towards Tibetan Buddhism.

Your Story is Not Mine to Tell

Your story is NOT my story to tell.

That’s my belief. My motto.

I’ve heard some amazing Indigenous stories from Traditional Owners and Elders, but they’re not mine to tell. So, the overall theme of this blog is about my experiences.

That’s rather tricky because sometimes I simply just want to burst with excitement when I hear something really neat! But it just doesn’t feel right to share someone else’s story. It feels rather gossipy actually. Then my blog would be about me sharing other people’s stories, “I heard that she did this. And then this happened.”

There are plenty of books, blogs, articles, videos, and so on that share Indigenous stories. I think I’ll leave it up them, and will certainly refer you to these sources for more information when it matches the theme of a blog.

The great thing about keeping this blog as my own journey and experiences is that you get to dive into the juicy goodness of my own story as I unplug from the mainstream and venture into the outback Australia.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 12, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
